Klubi i Futbollit Tirana B is an Albanian football club based in Tiranë. The club is the B team of Albania’s most successful club KF Tirana, and it was originally founded in 1932 but had since dissolved before it was refounded on 22 January 2013.

In 1932, ahead of the Albanian First Division campaign that was to take place, Sportklub Tiranë decided to put together a reserve team to participate in the first officially recognised reserves competition held in Albania. They competed in Group A along with reserve teams of Teuta Durrës, Bashkimi Shkodran, SK Elbasani and Skënderbeu Korçë. Sportklub Tiranë B, as the club was known at the time won the competition, but were not eligible to compete in the championship finals for the main Albanian First Division title and promotion to the Albanian Superliga. The following year the Albanian Football Association held the same competition, in which Sportklub Tiranë B won once again in the second and final year. The team dissolved in 1933 and the players either joined the youth team of Sportklub Tiranë or the first team. New B teams were recreated over the years, notably in 1980 where a team was recreated in order to compete in a friendly cup competition held by the Albanian Football Association, in which the team won.

On 22 January 2013 the first official KF Tirana reserve team was founded as a result of a decision undertaken by the Municipality of Tirana to restructure the club’s academy system as well as to improve the efficiency and image of the club as a whole. The team was formed in order to allow younger players to gain first team experience in the lower divisions of Albanian football, and also for first team players to prepare for first team games through featuring in reserve games as players from the first team, under-19s and under-17s are eligible to play for the B team. The club was officially registered to the Albanian Football Association on the same day as its foundation, and they competed in the Albanian Third Division in the 2012–13 season, which is the fourth and lowest tier of the Albanian Football Association competitions. The club’s first manager was named as former KF Tirana player Ardian Mema, who guided the club to a third-place finish in the 2012–13 Albanian Third Division campaign. The following season the club finished top of Group A and reached the championship final against Teuta Durrës B, in which they won 2–0 through a brace scored by Franci Kosova, which handed KF Tirana B their first officially recognised honour and promotion to the Albanian Second Division.



quality-silver-metal-trophy-cup-tcc--4128-pAlbanian Third Division

  • Winners (1): 2013–14

Albanian First Division Exhibition

Albanian Football Association Cup

  • Winners (1): 1980



As of 22 November 2015

Note: Flags indicate national team as defined under FIFA eligibility rules. Players may hold more than one non-FIFA nationality.

No. Position Player
1 Albania GK Miges Cara
3 Albania DF Rei Shpuza
5 Albania DF Elvis Lala (Captain)
6 Albania DF Mario Lila
9 Albania DF Anxhelo Kurti
10 Albania MF Emrush Kaloshi
11 Albania MF Dejvis Cangu
13 Albania MF Remzijon Keqi
16 Albania MF Henrik Muçollari
No. Position Player
17 Albania FW Ergys Arifi
19 Albania FW Jon Zajmi
4 Albania DF Artis Lala
8 Albania FW Glen Maci
12 Albania GK Prodan Hasani
15 Albania DF Marin Rada
18 Albania MF Rigers Kurtaj
23 Albania MF Andi Keqi
44 Albania DF Senad Sallaku




Year Division Position
2012–13 Albanian Third Division 3
2013–14 Albanian Third Division 1
2014–15 Albanian Second Division 9
2015–16 Albanian Second Division